Hospital Leadership

Emma Maria Montes-Ewing, Chief Executive Officer

Emma Maria Montes-Ewing

Chief Executive Officer

Rob Vasquez
Chief Operating Officer

Harvey Torres
Chief Financial Officer

Chad Dunavan, RN, DNP
Chief Nursing Officer

Ashley M. Dowler, MS, CCC-SLP, MBA
Associate Administrator

Board Leadership and Membership

Carol Sherwood
Executive Director, Habitat for Humanity of Laredo
Chairman of the Board

Cynthia Collazo
Former Deputy Manager, City of Laredo

Kevin Romo
State Farm Insurance, Agent

Steve E. Landin
Webb County EMC
Fire Chief/ EMC (Retired), City of Laredo

Letty H. Perez
Senior Escrow Officer, Operations Manager II
Commercial and Residential Specialist
Stewart Title - Border Division

Rafael J. Deliz, MD
Chief of Staff

Eduardo Miranda, MD
Vice Chief of Staff

Anthony Galan, MD

Armando Gonzalez, MD
Sports Medicine

Juan f. Montalvo, MD

Roberto Villegas, Jr. MD
Neonatology/NEWCO Partners

Charles Stark, RVP
South Texas – Acute Care Division

Emma Maria Montes-Ewing, CEO